Suite Bergamasque

Claude Debussy

Maria Luisa Rayan’s arrangement of Suite Bergamasque by Claude Debussy including its famous Clair de Lune is a fresh and novel addition to the harp repertoire. Medium to Advanced level.

Clair de Lune

Claude Debussy

Maria Luisa Rayan's transcription of Debussy's "Clair de Lune" is for solo pedal harp. This must-have repertoire staple is a favorite for every harpist's music library.

Trois Gymnopédies and Trois Gnosiennes

Erik Satie

Maria Luisa Rayan presents her version of Erik Satie's Three Gymnopedies and Three Gnosiennes for solo pedal harp. The arrangement is complete with suggestions for fingerings, pedals, and muffling.


Frederic Chopin

Maria Luisa Rayan has arranged four preludes by Chopin for solo pedal harp. The short, popular melodies are a gig book staple and sure to satisfy any requests for Chopin.

Cuatro Estaciones Portenas

Astor Piazzolla

Also known as "Four Seasons of Buenos Aires", these tangos cleverly incorporate themes and motifs from Vivaldi's classic "Four Seasons"; expertly arranged by Argentinian tango expert and master harpist Maria Luisa Rayan.

Serie del Angel

Astor Piazzolla

The embracing reception of Maria Luisa Rayan's "Cuatro Estaciones Porteñas" and her love for the music of Astor Piazzolla led her to present this arrangement of "Serie del Angel".


Astor Piazzolla

The music of Piazzolla is driven by rhythm, harmony and melodic lyricism, qualities you will also find in Libertango. Piazzolla wrote hundreds of pieces throughout his prolific career as a composer and performer of bandoneon. Among these, Libertango truly stands out for its raw emotion and energy. This piece is short, but its impression lasts for a long time.

Bach Preludes

J.S. Bach

Maria Luisa Rayan has arranged Preludes BWV 846, 853, 865, and 867 by J.S.Bach for solo pedal harp. These pieces, suitable for a wide range of events, are all from “The Well Tempered Clavier” collection. Included is the beloved Prelude in C Major.

Three Menuets

J.S. Bach

Maria Luisa Rayan has arranged Menuet BWV Anh. 114, 115 and 116 by J.S.Bach for solo lever or pedal harp. These pieces are beloved well-known little gems from the collection “Notebook for Anna Magdalena Bach.” They are great beginner classical pieces or introductions to Bach. Though believed to have been composed by J.S.Bach, recent research suggests that two of these menuets were actually composed by Christian Petzold.

Praeambulum from Partita 5

J.S. Bach

Maria Luisa Rayan has arranged J.S. Bach’s Praeambulum From Partita no. 5 BWV 829 for solo pedal harp. This famous number, also known as “Piece en Sol” arranged by H. Renie, is a charming little gem.

Prelude in C Minor

J.S. Bach

Maria Luisa Rayan has arranged J.S. Bach’s Prelude in C Minor BWV 999 for solo pedal harp. This piece, also known as the “Little Prelude,” is perfect for students or the gigging harpist looking to expand their classical repertoire or Bach repertoire.

Partitas BWV 825-827

J.S. Bach

These three keyboard Partitas by Bach have been beautifully transcribed for intermediate to advanced standard pedal harp. Fingering and dynamics are suggested together with an explanation of the ornaments to be used in all three transcriptions.

Preludes 847, 855, & 857

J.S. Bach

Maria Luisa Rayan’s collection of J.S. Bach’s Preludes 847, 855, & 857 is for solo pedal harp. These three preludes from the first book of the Well-Tempered Clavier are an invitation to the fascinating music of J. S. Bach. This arrangement for solo harp includes carefully selected fingerings, dynamic markings and tempi suggestions that serve as a guide.

Goldberg Variations for two harps

J.S. Bach

This work is truly of a vast dimension in its length, difficulty and interpretative depth, and it represents a substantial undertaking for both performers and audiences.

Prelude from Bachianas Brasileiras No. 4

Heitor Villa-Lobos

Bachianas Brasileiras No. 4 was originally composed for piano. In the Bachianas, Villa-Lobos incorporates a rather free harmonic and counterpoint style of Bach in his own knowledge and style of Brazilian music, thus presenting homage to the legacy of Johann Sebastian Bach.


George Frederich Handel

Maria Luisa Rayan has arranged “Minuet” from Handel’s Suite in Bb Major HWV 434 for solo pedal harp. This short and slow piece is a favorite crowd-pleaser suitable for a variety of occasions.

Sonata in F K332

W. A. Mozart

This charming sonata, originally composed for piano by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, is expertly arranged for the advanced pedal harpist. A really lovely choice for solo recitals or background music.

Fantasy in D Minor K397

W. A. Mozart

Harp adaptation of this piano classic.